aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/DEVELOPERS
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGravatar Evgeniy Didin <Evgeniy.Didin@synopsys.com>2017-12-19 17:55:54 +0300
committerGravatar Peter Korsgaard <peter@korsgaard.com>2018-03-31 16:04:39 +0200
commit7f430a4e87970d275af087d4fefcf15fa92778f9 (patch)
tree5dfe7ad3ce9412669cac69710001fd9d641d71cb /DEVELOPERS
parentd83eacaaa8f17b5d573d540ca6338390fcfa0ba1 (diff)
downloadbuildroot-7f430a4e87970d275af087d4fefcf15fa92778f9.tar.gz
buildroot-7f430a4e87970d275af087d4fefcf15fa92778f9.tar.bz2
board: add support for ARC HS Development Kit (HSDK)
Synopsys DesignWare HSDK (which stands for ARC HS Development Kit) is the latest and greatest development platform that sports quad-core ARC HS38 in real silicon. Most noticeable features of the board are: * Quad-core ARC HS38 CPU running at 1GHz * 4Gb of DDR * Built-in Vivante GPU (well supported via open source Etnaviv drivers) * Built-in Wi-Fi/Bluetooth module (RedPine RS-9113) And as usual we have: * [micro] SD-card slot * 2 USB 2.0 ports * 1Gbit Ethernet port * Built-in Digilent JTAG probe * Serial port accessible via micro-USB port Writing sdcard.img on SDcard creates two partitions: * FAT32 with uImage and uboot.env * EXT4 with root filesystem We modify kernel config because in default hsdk kernel config CONFIG_INITRAMFS_SOURCE parameter is set and when we build rootfs separately (BR2_TARGET_ROOTFS_INITRAMFS is not set) error appears. Also we set up CONFIG_ARC_UBOOT_SUPPORT which enables usage of uboot variables in the boot process. [Peter: Fix comments and rename defconfig to snps_archs38_hsdk_defconfig, Add defconfig to DEVELOPERS and fixup board/synopsys entry, Drop postimage script, rename env file in genimage.cfg and drop size setting for rootfs partition, Add "" for CONFIG_INITRAMFS_SOURCE in linux fragment] Signed-off-by: Evgeniy Didin <didin@synopsys.com> Cc: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com> Cc: Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com> Cc: arc-buildroot@synopsys.com Reviewed-by: Romain Naour <romain.naour@smile.fr> Signed-off-by: Peter Korsgaard <peter@korsgaard.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'DEVELOPERS')
-rw-r--r--DEVELOPERS2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/DEVELOPERS b/DEVELOPERS
index ef6589e37d..10e6220694 100644
--- a/DEVELOPERS
+++ b/DEVELOPERS
@@ -161,6 +161,8 @@ F: package/wf111/
N: ARC Maintainers <arc-buildroot@synopsys.com>
F: arch/Config.in.arc
+F: board/synopsys/
+F: configs/snps_archs38_hsdk_defconfig
N: Ariel D'Alessandro <ariel@vanguardiasur.com.ar>
F: package/axfsutils/