aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/docs/manual/writing-rules.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGravatar Ricardo Martincoski <ricardo.martincoski@gmail.com>2017-04-23 22:33:56 -0300
committerGravatar Peter Korsgaard <peter@korsgaard.com>2017-04-27 21:37:50 +0200
commitbb1c63763d862419e22f30b90fcd5179d40a0c5a (patch)
tree2a8c5cd2d848e3f9ba3f1101d82770cbec59f3d2 /docs/manual/writing-rules.txt
parent3a66a81b7a9db8e45f15fa63cc0670d158003d5a (diff)
downloadbuildroot-bb1c63763d862419e22f30b90fcd5179d40a0c5a.tar.gz
buildroot-bb1c63763d862419e22f30b90fcd5179d40a0c5a.tar.bz2
docs/manual: PEP8 coding style for Python scripts
The advantages of using a pre-existing coding style instead of creating our own are: - documenting on the manual takes a single sentence; - there are automatic tools to help during development/review. So document that PEP8 recommendation should be followed. Cc: Arnout Vandecappelle <arnout@mind.be> Cc: Maxime Hadjinlian <maxime.hadjinlian@gmail.com> Cc: Samuel Martin <s.martin49@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas De Schampheleire <thomas.de_schampheleire@nokia.com> Signed-off-by: Ricardo Martincoski <ricardo.martincoski@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Korsgaard <peter@korsgaard.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'docs/manual/writing-rules.txt')
-rw-r--r--docs/manual/writing-rules.txt5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/docs/manual/writing-rules.txt b/docs/manual/writing-rules.txt
index e2ad41ebc3..3a2c8dcb37 100644
--- a/docs/manual/writing-rules.txt
+++ b/docs/manual/writing-rules.txt
@@ -143,3 +143,8 @@ http://www.methods.co.nz/asciidoc/[asciidoc] format.
For further details about the http://www.methods.co.nz/asciidoc/[asciidoc]
syntax, refer to http://www.methods.co.nz/asciidoc/userguide.html[].
+
+=== Support scripts
+
+Some scripts in the +support/+ directory are written in Python and should follow
+the https://www.python.org/dev/peps/pep-0008/[PEP8 Style Guide for Python Code].