aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/toolchain
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGravatar Evgeniy Didin <Evgeniy.Didin@synopsys.com>2017-10-10 16:31:50 +0300
committerGravatar Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>2017-10-10 23:13:34 +0200
commit0633eb58a2912328508a76f8fe9875a0d113a880 (patch)
tree019b51042afe11cc52de279edd253c9b368ae8d5 /toolchain
parent444afad615a1673d591b6ab9e48d83566effa89a (diff)
downloadbuildroot-0633eb58a2912328508a76f8fe9875a0d113a880.tar.gz
buildroot-0633eb58a2912328508a76f8fe9875a0d113a880.tar.bz2
toolchain: add glibc support for ARCv2
Finally there's working ARC port of glibc thanks to Vineet and Cuper! This port is based on pretty recent glibc's master branch and ARC changes are being reviewed now in glibc's mailing list. Thus we again have to use sources from our GitHub but as soon as there's a glibc release with our patches applied we'll switch to upstream releases and will drop our glibc GitHub repo alltogether. Note now we cut tags in glibc repo simultaneously with tags in Binutils and GCC repos and so to make sure everything works in the best way we plan to update glibc tag together with Binutils and GCC. Also note as of today ARCompact (AKA ARCv1 ISA) is not supported in glibc but we plan to fix it soonish so for now we make glibc intentionally dependent on archs38. Also note we are not creating directory "2.26" because all patches for glibc ver 2.26 applies to arc glibc port. Signed-off-by: Evgeniy Didin <didin@synopsys.com> CC: Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com> CC: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com> CC: Waldemar Brodkorb <wbx@openadk.org> CC: Romain Naour <romain.naour@gmail.com> Cc: Cupertino Miranda <cmiranda@synopsys.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Anton Kolesov <akolesov@synopsys.com> Signed-off-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'toolchain')
-rw-r--r--toolchain/toolchain-buildroot/Config.in2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/toolchain/toolchain-buildroot/Config.in b/toolchain/toolchain-buildroot/Config.in
index ac6017fd6e..25ab667927 100644
--- a/toolchain/toolchain-buildroot/Config.in
+++ b/toolchain/toolchain-buildroot/Config.in
@@ -47,7 +47,7 @@ config BR2_TOOLCHAIN_BUILDROOT_GLIBC
BR2_mipsel || BR2_mips64 || BR2_mips64el|| \
BR2_powerpc || BR2_powerpc64 || BR2_powerpc64le || \
BR2_sh || BR2_sparc64 || BR2_x86_64 || \
- BR2_microblaze || BR2_nios2
+ BR2_microblaze || BR2_nios2 || BR2_archs38
depends on BR2_USE_MMU
depends on !BR2_STATIC_LIBS
depends on BR2_TOOLCHAIN_HEADERS_AT_LEAST_3_2