aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/configs/firefly_rk3288_demo_defconfig
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* linux: use zImage by default on ARMGravatar Thomas Petazzoni2016-04-051-0/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Since quite some time, the kernel and bootloader communities consider zImage as the default format for kernel images on ARM, replacing uImage. The load address information in uImage is no longer needed, since the kernel is position-independent in terms of physical address, except on a few old platforms. For most people, using zImage is simply better/simpler, so let's switch to zImage as the default image format on ARM. All defconfigs are updated: 46 defconfigs no longer need to select explicitly zImage because it's the default, and 16 defconfigs now need to explicitly select uImage because that's no longer the default. Signed-off-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com> Reviewed-by: Matt Weber <matt@thewebers.ws> Acked-by: Julien Boibessot <julien.boibessot@armadeus.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Korsgaard <peter@korsgaard.com>
* board/firefly_rk3288: Update ARM variant and fix kernel repoGravatar Ezequiel GarcĂ­a2016-02-221-2/+2
| | | | | | | | | | This commit updates the two firefly_rk3288 defconfigs recently added. First we switch to the ARM cortex-A17 core. Second, we switch the kernel github access from SSH to HTTPS, which is suitable for anonymous access. Signed-off-by: Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@vanguardiasur.com.ar> Signed-off-by: Peter Korsgaard <peter@korsgaard.com>
* board/firefly_rk3288: add new boardGravatar Ariel D'Alessandro2016-02-201-0/+39
This commit adds basic configuration files for the Firefly RK3288 board. Both minimal and demo defconfigs are added. The latter enables Qt5 with the required Mali T76X GPU user space components. More info about the board: http://en.t-firefly.com/en/firenow/firefly_rk3288/specifications/ [Peter: use same-as-kernel for kernel headers] Signed-off-by: Ariel D'Alessandro <ariel@vanguardiasur.com.ar> Signed-off-by: Peter Korsgaard <peter@korsgaard.com>