aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/configs/freescale_imx6qsabreauto_defconfig
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* linux: use zImage by default on ARMGravatar Thomas Petazzoni2016-04-051-0/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Since quite some time, the kernel and bootloader communities consider zImage as the default format for kernel images on ARM, replacing uImage. The load address information in uImage is no longer needed, since the kernel is position-independent in terms of physical address, except on a few old platforms. For most people, using zImage is simply better/simpler, so let's switch to zImage as the default image format on ARM. All defconfigs are updated: 46 defconfigs no longer need to select explicitly zImage because it's the default, and 16 defconfigs now need to explicitly select uImage because that's no longer the default. Signed-off-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com> Reviewed-by: Matt Weber <matt@thewebers.ws> Acked-by: Julien Boibessot <julien.boibessot@armadeus.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Korsgaard <peter@korsgaard.com>
* configs: update freescale_imx6qsabreauto_defconfig kernel versionGravatar Jan Sarenik2016-02-061-2/+2
| | | | | | | Signed-off-by: Jan Sarenik <jan.sarenik@ysoft.com> Acked-by: Arnout Vandecappelle (Essensium/Mind) <arnout@mind.be> Tested-by: Arnout Vandecappelle (Essensium/Mind) <arnout@mind.be> Signed-off-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
* defconfigs: all use the headers from the kernelGravatar Yann E. MORIN2016-02-061-3/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | For most defconfigs, it was trivial to deduce the kernel version, by just reading the version string, which could be: - a standard upstream version string vX.Y.Z - a non-standard version string, but still containg the standard X.Y.Z Those for which it was not so trivial were those hosted on git tree. Since most were already using a custom linux-headers version, it could be easily deduced from that. It was confirmed by browsing said git trees and check the version there. There are a few cases were there was a mismatch: - microzed: uses a 3.18 kernel, but 3.8 headers; fixed. - xilinx_zc706: uses a 3.14 kernel, but 3.8 headers; fixed. - zedboard: uses a 3.18 kernel, but 3.8 headers; fixed. Signed-off-by: "Yann E. MORIN" <yann.morin.1998@free.fr> Cc: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com> Cc: Peter Korsgaard <peter@korsgaard.com> Cc: Gustavo Zacarias <gustavo@zacarias.com.ar> Signed-off-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
* freescale_imx6*_defconfig: bump version to 3.14.28-1.0.0_gaGravatar Gary Bisson2015-09-191-4/+4
| | | | | Signed-off-by: Gary Bisson <gary.bisson@boundarydevices.com> Signed-off-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
* freescale_imx6*_defconfig: bump version to 3.10.53-1.1.0 GAGravatar Gary Bisson2015-07-111-3/+3
| | | | | Signed-off-by: Gary Bisson <gary.bisson@boundarydevices.com> Signed-off-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
* configs: add Freescale SABRE Auto board supportGravatar Vincent Stehlé2015-04-011-0/+35
SABRE Board for Automotive Infotainment (SABRE Auto, a.k.a. SABRE-AI) is Freescale's evaluation board based on the i.MX 6 ARM Cortex-A9 applications processor. Those defconfigs are an adaptation of freescale_imx6{q,dl}sabresd_defconfig for SABRE Auto, and are thus based on Freescale "official" git repo on git.freescale.com and SW release 3.10.17_1.0.0_ga. Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <vincent.stehle@freescale.com> Cc: Arnout Vandecappelle (Essensium/Mind) <arnout@mind.be> Cc: Gilles Talis <gilles.talis@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Korsgaard <jacmet@sunsite.dk> Cc: Luca Ceresoli <luca@lucaceresoli.net> Cc: Gary Bisson <bisson.gary@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>