aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/package/dbus/S30dbus
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* dbus: don't test if the binary exists in the init scriptGravatar Carlos Santos2018-04-161-3/+0
| | | | | | | | The test doesn't make sense. It just exits without any error if the binary doesn't exist, which is silly. Signed-off-by: Carlos Santos <casantos@datacom.ind.br> Signed-off-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com>
* dbus: remove init script status opGravatar Baruch Siach2017-02-011-5/+1
| | | | | | | The status command calls the Upstart status utility which we don't have. Signed-off-by: Baruch Siach <baruch@tkos.co.il> Signed-off-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
* package: Replace 'echo -n' by 'printf'Gravatar Maxime Hadjinlian2015-10-041-2/+2
| | | | | | | | | | | | 'echo -n' is not a POSIX construct (no flag support), we shoud use 'printf', especially in init script. This patch was generated by the following command line: git grep -l 'echo -n' -- `git ls-files | grep -v 'patch'` | xargs sed -i 's/echo -n/printf/' Signed-off-by: Maxime Hadjinlian <maxime.hadjinlian@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Arnout Vandecappelle (Essensium/Mind) <arnout@mind.be> Signed-off-by: Peter Korsgaard <peter@korsgaard.com>
* dbus: selinux file context supportGravatar Matt Weber2015-07-181-0/+0
| | | | | | | | [Thomas: remove S30dbus changes.] Signed-off-by: Matthew Weber <matthew.weber@rockwellcollins.com> Reviewed-by: Samuel Martin <s.martin49@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
* Remove stray $ character from a bunch of init scriptsGravatar Luca Ceresoli2012-03-151-1/+1
| | | | | Signed-off-by: Luca Ceresoli <luca@lucaceresoli.net> Signed-off-by: Peter Korsgaard <jacmet@sunsite.dk>
* dbus: fix for read-only rootfsGravatar Peter Korsgaard2009-03-231-0/+1
| | | | | Similar to how it's handled by avahi - Make sure /var/lib/dbus is a symlink to /tmp/dbus.
* dbus: start earlierGravatar Peter Korsgaard2008-03-041-0/+77
Start dbus early enough so other services can use it (E.G. avahi).