aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/package/gcc/arc-2015.06/910-gcc-poison-system-directories.patch
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* gcc: remove unsafe patch check (poison system dirs) patchGravatar Arnout Vandecappelle2015-10-041-221/+0
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | Now that the calls to gcc always pass through the toolchain wrapper, it is no longer necessary to patch gcc to support poisoning. This does have the disadvantage that there is no unsafe path check for libc, libgcc and libstdc++ (all of these are built before the wrapper exists). But we can assume that the toolchain components themselves should be pretty safe. Signed-off-by: Arnout Vandecappelle (Essensium/Mind) <arnout@mind.be> Reviewed-by: Romain Naour <romain.naour@openwide.fr> Signed-off-by: Peter Korsgaard <peter@korsgaard.com>
* ARC: update tools to arc-2015.06 releaseGravatar Alexey Brodkin2015-07-181-0/+221
I'm happy to update GNU tools for ARC cores to the most recent arc-2015.06 release. This release brings following major improvements: * GCC: source update to v4.8.4 * GCC: C ABI compatibility between MetaWare and GNU toolchains * uClibc: support for thread local storage and Native Pthread Library (NPTL) * GDB: updated to version 7.9.1 Also a lot of fixes and improvements has been done, please refer to https://github.com/foss-for-synopsys-dwc-arc-processors/toolchain/releases/tag/arc-2015.06 for more details. Signed-off-by: Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com> Cc: Anton Kolesov <akolesov@synopsys.com> Cc: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com> Cc: Peter Korsgaard <peter@korsgaard.com> Cc: Romain Naour <romain.naour@openwide.fr> Signed-off-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>