aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/package/patchelf
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* patchelf: add hash fileGravatar Gustavo Zacarias2015-07-281-0/+2
| | | | | Signed-off-by: Gustavo Zacarias <gustavo@zacarias.com.ar> Signed-off-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
* Remove trailing slash from all package site URLsGravatar Luca Ceresoli2015-03-101-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | The recommended form is without the trailing slash. Buildroot will add a slash between FOO_SITE and FOO_SOURCE as appropriate. Reported-by: Arnout Vandecappelle <arnout@mind.be> Signed-off-by: Luca Ceresoli <luca@lucaceresoli.net> Signed-off-by: Peter Korsgaard <peter@korsgaard.com>
* package/patchelf: new host packageGravatar Yann E. MORIN2014-07-312-0/+19
In some situations, users may want to tweak the dynamic section of the binaries (for example to add/set the RPATH to $ORIGIN/../lib). Because it is not trivial to do it properly from the Buildroot infrastructure, allow those users to use patchelf (e.g. from a post-build script) to tweak binaries. patchelf is able to: - modify an existing DT_RUNPATH tags - add a DT_RUNPATH tag if not already present - do the above to the DT_RPATH tag, too - set the path to the interpreter - remove DT_NEEDED tags - query a binary for the DT_RUNPATH/DT_RPATH tag, or for the interpreter path Does not really fix #7172, but this is an appropriate workaround. [Thomas: change license to GPLv3+, as mentionned in the project's README file.] Signed-off-by: "Yann E. MORIN" <yann.morin.1998@free.fr> Cc: Mike Zick <minimod@morethan.org> Reviewed-by: Thomas De Schampheleire <thomas.de.schampheleire@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>